Offbeat’s Picks: Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Bread & Muffin Mix

I love the smell of freshly baked bread. Add in the crisp fall air and make that a sweet pumpkin bread, and you’ll have one delicious morning. But sometimes there’s just not enough time to make sweet bread from scratch. Or maybe there’s time, but let’s be honest – you just don’t feel like it.

In comes Trader Joe’s to the rescue. I love their sweet bread mixes, especially the Pumpkin Bread & Muffin Mix that comes out in the fall. You only need to add water, oil and eggs and you’ve got freshly baked goodness in no time.

Serve this at a fall brunch or use the mix to make muffins for a breakfast on the go. Add in a few pecans like I did and it’ll taste like you’ve worked in the kitchen for hours. But don’t worry…I won’t tell anyone it’s a store-bought mix.

Have you found a great bread mix that tastes homemade? Please share!

2 responses

  1. Ooh! I’ll have to grab some of this mix next time I’m at Trader Joe’s. At Target this weekend I picked up some pumpkin spice Philly cream cheese….I bet it would be really yummy to put some on this bread!

Leave a Reply

