Harvest Focaccia Bread

If I had to choose my favorite type of bread, I think focaccia would be the clear winner. When I saw a recipe for Harvest Focaccia from Food Network, I had to give it a try. Topped with herbs, fruit and nuts, this bread showcases the flavors of fall – and with winter right around the corner, this bread is the perfect accompaniment to seasonal soups.

OK, time for true confessions. My finished product looked great but I made a significant mistake that my taste-testers quickly discovered. I made this bread WAY too salty. I mistakenly used salted butter instead of unsalted butter. There may also have been a teaspoon/tablespoon mix-up as I was measuring. Oops!

Despite my errors, I will definitely make this recipe again. By avoiding my big salty faux pas, you’ll come out with an unbelievably delicious bread your family will finish off in no time. My family wolfed down nearly the whole batch even with my mistakes!

For the full recipe, click here. Just make sure you have the right butter and keep track of teaspoons and tablespoons!

Have you ever tried a new recipe and made a simple but major mistake in the process? We’d love to hear your stories!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

